Swimming Academy

TERM TIME LESSONS

The Cranleigh School Swimming Academy is based at Cranleigh School’s indoor 25-metre pool, and runs on Saturday mornings during term time and various evenings thoughout the week.

There are classes to suit all abilities, from Armbands to Competitive Development Coaching.  We aim to have no more than 7 swimmers per lesson and at the beginner levels we have an extra assistant in the water.  All swimming instructors are qualified with the ASA or STA (or both).

Sessions are held throughout each term and new swimmers are invited to book a free trial lesson.

Autumn Term 2018 Saturday Morning Academy (8.00am-1.00pm)
Sat 8 September – Sat 15 December 2018

Autumn Term 2018 Mid-Week Academy  
Tues 11 September – Tues 11 December 2018 from 5.45pm
Wed 12 September – Wed 12 December 2018 from 5pm
Fri 14 September – Fri 14 December 2018 from 6.15pm

Spring Term 2019 Saturday Morning Academy (8.00am-1.00pm)
Sat 5 January – Sat 6 April 2019

Spring Term 2019 Mid-Week Academy  
Tues 8 January – Tues 2 April 2019 from 5.45pm
Wed 9 January – Wed 3 April 2019 from 5pm
Fri 11 January – Fri 5 April 2019 from 6.15pm

Summer Term 2019 Saturday Morning Academy (8.00am-1.00pm)
Sat 27 April – Sat 20 July 2019 (no lessons on Sat 29 June 2019)

Summer Term 2019 Mid-Week Academy  
Tues 23 April – Tues 16 July 2019 from 5.45pm
Wed 24 May – Wed 17 July 2019 from 5pm
Fri 26 May – Fri 19 July 2019 from 6.15pm

RLSS ROOKIE LIFEGUARD
To be held on Wednesday evenings, at Cranleigh School, from 6.00pm onwards.  RLSS Rookie Lifeguard gives your child the skills they need to be confident in the pool or the sea.  Developed especially to appeal to 8yrs upwards, with colourful materials and fun, varied activities, the Rookie Lifeguard scheme teaches children Water Safety and Life Support.  Beginning with Stage 1 of the Bronze Award and progressing to Stage 3 of the Gold Award, built into the programme are lessons in valuable survival, rescue, first aid and sports skills.. all delivered in an exciting way that will get children involved and motivated.  Starting off at an ability level suitable for brand-new swimmers and progressing to the level where our Rookie Lifeguards perform impressive lifesaving tows.  Must be able to swim 25 metres confidently front and back.

Wed 12 September – Wed 12 December 2018
Wed 9 January – Wed 3 April 2019
Wed 24 May – Wed 17 July 2019

HOLIDAY SWIM CRASH COURSES
Holiday Crash Course swimming is the perfect way for children to improve in the water.  Completing a 30-minute daily lesson throughout the week really helps children to progress quickly.  The course caters for the full spectrum of abilities, offering lessons to children over the age of 4.  Lessons are taught by confident and enthusiastic teachers in accordance with the ASA National Plan.

The next Crash Course dates are:

Mon 22 – Fri 26 October 2018
Mon 18 – Fri 22 February 2019
Mon 8 – Fri 12 April 2019
Tues 28 -Fri 31 May 2019
Mon 29th July – Fri 2 Aug 2019
Tues 27 – Fri 30 August 2019
These sessions will be run by Julie Doubtfire, Carrie Shayler or Will Philpot.

Time: 9.00am-10.00am
Venue: held at Cranleigh School’s 25-metre indoor pool
Course Cost: see specific course

Classes are kept to a maximum of 7 swimmers, therefore providing the best environment for the swimmers to progress.

To book or for further details, please contact the Cranleigh School Sports Centre sportsclub@cranleigh.org or phone 01483 542125

Notices

  • Golf Course Status

    Golf Course Open.  Posted Thursday 28th June 2018.

    Forthcoming Golf...